Older Sister Concepts

Older_Child_Moodboard copy
I had my own attempt at designing the two sisters. I had this really strong image of a a small black child in a orange summer dress with a shaved head. The rest of the team didn’t really seem to fussed on the idea and Bobby made clear that he wanted the children to have blonde hair. Lucky for me the children from the Solomon Islands have a unique trait for growing blonde hair through their childhood and teens. I knocked a few designs out and then decided that it just didn’t really work so I abandoned the idea. I’m not very use to drawing females, especially young females and I didn’t really like the designs that I’d done. The group didn’t really seem to mind and we all agreed Bobby would be better suited designing the sisters while I focused on the boat and Jellyfish. Older_Child_Concepts_001

 

This entry was posted in Final Year and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment